Samaritan News & Events
Contact us
When is the right time?
News at Samaritan
Events at Samaritan
Samaritan Hospice Releases Gala Plans
Created by hospice on 1/10/2011 11:16:09 AM

Saying “2011 will be our best gala yet,” Mary Ann Boccolini, CEO of Samaritan Hospice today unveiled details of the 30th annual gala to be held on February 26th at The Westin Mt. Laurel. 

“I am pleased that Terriann Procida of Moorestown, president of Innovative Benefit Planning LLC in Cinnaminson agreed to serve as this year’s gala chairman,” said Boccolini.  “She has been successful in pulling together a fabulous group of volunteers who have developed our Mardi Gras theme and have given generously of their time and talents to ensure another successful gala,” she added.

Holman Automotive, headquartered in Pennsauken, has once again returned as Presenting Sponsor.  Mindy Holman, President and CEO of Holman Enterprises has been a long-time supporter of Samaritan’s programs and services.

Peter W. Carmel, MD, President-Elect of the American Medical Association is this year’s honoree. Dr. Carmel is chairman of the Department of Neurological Surgery at the New Jersey Medical School and co-medical director of the Neurological Institute of New Jersey.  He is a noted clinician who operates at the University Hospital in Newark.

Proceeds from the evening benefit Samaritan Hospice programs and services that are not covered by Medicare, Medicaid or private insurance as well as offering help for patients without any insurance. 

“Samaritan has never turned anyone away for an inability to pay,” explained Boccolini. “Another successful gala will ensure that we are able to continue to provide the highest level of care to any and all who need it.”

For ticket or sponsorship information, contact Julie Weitzman at (856) 552-3239 or


Peter W. Carmel, MD                                                  Terriann Procida
President-Elect                                                            President
American Medical Association                                     Innovative Benefit Planning, LLC

President-Elect of American Medical Association to be Honored